Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
My boyfriend and I were pretty pleased with this recipe. The chicken was moist and was slightly sweet from the Maple syrup. I love garlic so I squeezed as much of it on the chicken as I could. The potatoes were tasty, wish I would have added other veggies as well. Thank you for the posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
DELICIOUS! Thank you for this easy recipe. I added a little rosemary and thyme, and halved it using only drumsticks. Fabulous easy and tasty, thanks! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very good! i added a few more spices, and when the bake time was done I put the chicken legs on the roasting rack so they were out of the potatoes and butter so the skin would brown better. I was skeptical of the maple syurp but, wow was it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
OMG! Can I rate this 20 stars? This was sooo good and soooo easy! I made it for friends of ours and they couldn't get over how yummy it was. I will definitely make it part of our regular menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Very delicious! Lots of flavor even though it was easy to prepare. My son ate it all even though the only way he would usually eat a potato was in the form of a french fry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvp1223

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Amazing dish I just added rosemary and omitted the maple syrup LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was a good easy recipe. I made it with a whole roasting chicken and everything had such good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very good and very easy to make! Added carrots and they were delicious! Even my husband, who claims to hate cooked carrots, ate them all up! My 2 year old, picky eater, even loved this recipe! For sure going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was so good and so versitile love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugerdipped420
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was fantastic! I love garlic and this was very garlicky. The only problem I had was that we didn't have very many pan drippings and everything was done way before the time given on the recipe. I also had to add a little more salt and pepper and I even basted more maple syrup on everything after spooning it onto my plate. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States