Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Loved this dish! Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Really simple and hearty dinner. Tastes good. Nothing extrodinary, just good home cookin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charnie Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very good. I'm going to try it with boneless, skinless chicken breasts next time because we really don't care for dark meat. I just wanted to try the recipe in it's original form before modifying it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandakrunquist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was slightly better than average. I found it rather uninteresting the second time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
A keeper! I liked it better the second time I made it, though my family loved it the first time. Second time I cut 2 large potatoes into roughly quarter inch slices, added thinly sliced Vidalia onion and small chunks of carrot, and peeled the garlic at the beginning. I smooshed the garlic pieces after taking it out of the oven the final time, then sort of stirred it all in the casserole dish, and let it sit for a few minutes before serving. I'm generally not a sweet-with-meat fan but this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
LOVED IT! all four of us are on board and this will become a regular in the lineup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tim and cj murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
So easy and soooo good! 2nd time around I put 2 heads of garlic in whole, instead of the separated cloves...this way, none of the paper peeling from the garlic got lost in the dish when stirred. Family fave that even the kids can make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was just ok for me, maybe I needed to let it cook longer than the stated time. I also used regular baking potatoes instead of Yukons. However, it did make the most wonderful dipping sauce for my crescent rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Wow, this was so good! Husband said I need to remember and do this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
My husband liked the chicken but LOVED the potatoes. One chicken leg took a while before the juices ran clear so I cooked it longer. Only made four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States