Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My entire family really loves this chicken. The meat stays very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was a fantastic and easy-to-make dish. I used minced garlic instead of cloves, sprinkled with sea salt and crushed pepper, and used sugar-free maple syrup to reduce the sugar content. I also used halved red potatoes and increased the time by about 10 minutes (using a thermometer to check chicken temp is key to not overcooking). Overall a great dish and everyone enjoyed it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was such a simple, delicious recipe - thanks! I was looking for a quick way to make dinner for 8, with what I had on hand, 2 hours and 16 drumsticks. I eyed the butter and did maybe a little less than 1/2 cup. Only had 6 small potatoes left, so I used Japanese yams and threw two handfuls of baby carrots in - the pickiest eaters loved it. Should have added more carrots in! Skipped the maple syrup altogether, as I didn't think it was necessary with all the butter going on. Used jarred minced garlic that I got in bulk from Costco. It's past midnight and I'm going to the fridge for the potatoes! I liked it more than the chicken! Awesome, quick meal that will go into my weekly or biweekly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Loved this dish! Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Really simple and hearty dinner. Tastes good. Nothing extrodinary, just good home cookin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charnie Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very good. I'm going to try it with boneless, skinless chicken breasts next time because we really don't care for dark meat. I just wanted to try the recipe in it's original form before modifying it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandakrunquist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was slightly better than average. I found it rather uninteresting the second time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
A keeper! I liked it better the second time I made it, though my family loved it the first time. Second time I cut 2 large potatoes into roughly quarter inch slices, added thinly sliced Vidalia onion and small chunks of carrot, and peeled the garlic at the beginning. I smooshed the garlic pieces after taking it out of the oven the final time, then sort of stirred it all in the casserole dish, and let it sit for a few minutes before serving. I'm generally not a sweet-with-meat fan but this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
LOVED IT! all four of us are on board and this will become a regular in the lineup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tim and cj murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
So easy and soooo good! 2nd time around I put 2 heads of garlic in whole, instead of the separated cloves...this way, none of the paper peeling from the garlic got lost in the dish when stirred. Family fave that even the kids can make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States