Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
The kids love this and it is super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
So easy and so delicious!! I will definitely make it again. I made it like the recipe calls for, w the exception of not quite as many garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
My son is a very picky eater and he absolutely LOVED IT! thank you! It turned out amazing and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobTanner
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Smells amazing as it is cooking... You might think that it would be sweet but the combination of the maple and garlic is great. I made it without the potatoes and served it with mashed potatoes, great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobTanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Made this tonight because of the reviews. Only change I made was to add Brussels sprouts with potatoes. I thought it was really greasy! Husband liked it but not sure I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
What's not to like? I made this on a busy night and it took me less than 10 minutes to prep. I generously seasoned the chicken and potatoes with garlic powder, to save time, and added a dash of rosemary. I didn't use maple syrup, but will next time. I also baked it for 1 hour, gently turning the potatoes once. As always, I let the chicken sit about 5 minutes to seal juices. The potatoes were perfect, the chicken was moist and the skin was brown. I thought my family was going to lick their plates when they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OBchica
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This was so simple & such a big hit at my house of picky eaters. I modified just a bit. Used only boneless/skinless thighs. Added 2 sweet potatoes to 3 Yukon golds, added celery, minced red onions, & peeled the garlic. Seasoned with seasoning salt, thyme, basil, rosemary & some grub rub (a brown sugar based rub.) I served with some crusty French bread that I smeared the roasted garlic on. It was perfect! Will add to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Loved this recipe and it was so easy! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Great recipe! My husband loved it! I just used the minced garlic because that's all I had but it didn't make a difference loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
whole family enjoyed this. super easy. also made gravy & coleslaw to go with it. needed to cook another 20 minutes though.-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States