Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dani Forsey Brown
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Perfect! Added some carrots and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Forsey Brown

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
This was absolutely delicious. The only thing that I did differently was to add about 1/2 cup of low sodium chicken broth, I melted a tablespoon of butter and poured it over the potatoes before cooking. I also ended up roasting it an additional 1 1/2 hrs. I also added freeze dried minced onion. Bravo and thank you for this incredible meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Amazing. We threw some onions on as well then ate it with brown rice and a melted butter topping. Will be eating this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Really good! My family loved it. But i think there is something missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
SO GOOD! only changes I made- I put some of the maple syrup on before baking, and then put the 1/4c maple syrup on again at the 40 minute mark. I also used crushed garlic from a jar and sprinkled some garlic powder on besides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
One of us liked it but overall it was not a hit in my house. I think it needed more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
WOW!!! Is this chicken good! Love the flavors that come together in this dish. Definitely need a large roasting pan for this one as the chicken and potatoes fill up the space. I added two sliced shallots and some baby carrots to the mix. I also sprinkled McCormick's Montreal Garlic Chicken Seasoning over top of the chicken and vegetables. Chicken skin came out nice and crispy. Will definitely be making this again! Yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Molyneux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I was very impressed with this recipe. My son and I are dieting so I altered it just a little. I used carrots cut in chunks instead of potatoes and served it with a small amount of white rice. The rice and carrots together were fab, and the chicken was moist and fantastic flavor even using half butter, garlic and syrup. Thank you - will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Very good and easy. Even the kids enjoyed spreading the soft garlic over their chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
My kind of recipe...delicious, nutritious, and quick to get in the oven! Besides, roasted garlic is a real favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States