Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I made this with onions and carrots....I only had two cloves of garlic left so I used Minced garlic too....rubbing those two cloves on the chicken afterwards made SUCH a difference. we LOVED it!!! It was a huge hit in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This was DELICIOUS!! Added some Italian seasonings to it for an extra kick of flavor, peeled the garlic (I didn't want to deal with it later), and only used about a tbsp of maple syrup - AMAZING! This will be worked in to the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flowergirl21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Simple, fast and delicious! What is better than that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Loved it. Made 4 skinless bone-in breasts and 4 leg quarters. It was a big hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Went over VERY well with my family! Even my 2-year-old is on her second leg! She never eats that much. We did not do the maple syrup, and I again will not. This is going to become a regular meal at our house. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
First of all I changed this up....added minced garlic, paprika and a bit of red peper flakes to the butter and pepper. Coated chicken and potatoes with mixture. Cooked for 30 minutes stirred and cooked for 20 more minutes. Have made this several time and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Oh my goodness. I made this and my family immediately wanted it again. I did add carrots and they are awesome. I did skin the chicken and only used minced garlic, about 2 large tsp., as that is what I had. I was skeptical about the maple syrup but I admit I was wrong. What a great addition. This is definitely in the rotation often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Made recipe as stated and the family loved it! Like one reviewer said, it was quiet at the supper table, as everyone enjoyed it. Was told by the family to keep this one in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was fantastic! My supplies on hand were a little different so I had to alter it somewhat. I didn't have whole garlic so I used two TBSP of minced added after the butter melted but before veggies added. I used red potatoes, lengthwise sliced baby carrots, fresh portabella mushrooms and 1/4 white cooking wine. I also had just bought a season mix and this was the perfect opportunity to use it. It is McCormick Gormet Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes. I bought it in the store where they have all the gravy mix/ taco seasonings, etc. It is in a 1.25oz package. I only used 1/2 package since it seamed like plenty of season and it was perfect. I cooked it as stated in the recipe and everything was cooked to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mancakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States