Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very easy, and delicious! I pretty much followed the recipe to the letter, I melted 2 tablespoons of margarine, added 8 chicken thighs, added potatoes, carrots, chopped up onion, 2 tbsp of jarred garlic, popped it in the oven, and stirred it a couple of times, flipping over the chicken, very yummy! my 8 year old picky eater loved it, actually I made him some mashed potatoes cause that's the only way he'll eat cook potatoes unless they are french fries! He loved the chicken! will keep this recipe handy for our weekly rotation! :) thank you for an awesome recipe......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This dish was yummy for an easy weeknight dinner. Only thing I found was that the potatoes will a little bland, next time I think I would add some diced garlic and maybe some onions to the potatoes for some flavor. Otherwise dish was great - the maple syrup made the chicken skin nice and crispy. Would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
It was good but surprisingly not garlicy enough. I will crush the garlic before baking next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was a great Recipe! I used drumsticks only. My family loved it. Even my picky 3 Year old gobbled every last bite up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Potatoes took longer than I thought to cook, other than that, this is an easy, cheap, and delicious option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
LOVED IT!!!! I used potatoes and carrots added salt and pepper and I did add just a touch of the maple syrup. DELISH! Even the kids loved it - which is not always the case. Thank you Debi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Just had this for dinner. It was real good. I did use the syrup, it does not sweeten the dish it actually complimented the dish nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDUBEAU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Super easy added fresh garlic and used a combination of zuchinni red/white potatoes and seasoned salt on everything! I love one dish meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I tried this tonight! We loved it. I too added carrots and used minced garlic. I basted them like it said, although I had a little bowl with butter and garlic on the side to do it with. I also only used drumsticks as that is what I had. I mixed honey with the syrup mixture and applied it to the drums. There was just a hint of the syrup. It was amazing. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gruntswife0018

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was pretty tasty- I followed the recipe pretty closely just added a few extra veggies and some herbs. It smoked up my house pretty bad, but I can live with that. It's four stars only because it was kind of greasy- a little too greasy for my taste. Too much butter I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraithegeek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States