Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Amazing dish I just added rosemary and omitted the maple syrup LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was a good easy recipe. I made it with a whole roasting chicken and everything had such good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very good and very easy to make! Added carrots and they were delicious! Even my husband, who claims to hate cooked carrots, ate them all up! My 2 year old, picky eater, even loved this recipe! For sure going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was so good and so versitile love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Buckle
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was fantastic! I love garlic and this was very garlicky. The only problem I had was that we didn't have very many pan drippings and everything was done way before the time given on the recipe. I also had to add a little more salt and pepper and I even basted more maple syrup on everything after spooning it onto my plate. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Really yummy and easy to make! Since I didn't have maple syrup I used agave syrup in place of it and it still turned out good. I also added onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Great recipe! Used minced jar garlic like some others did and it turned out wonderful. I added carrots as well- the roasted veggies were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I made this yesterday, tired of eating the same ole dishes and my pickiest eater actually liked it...I LOVE IT!! I will try with Steaks, then pork chops too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Great recipe for inexpensive chicken. Its simply flexible in that you can add less starch by substituting carrots, parsnips, onions and it still tastes good. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginlegg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Wow! I'm late at picking up the art of cooking. So easy recipes with "pow" taste are definitely welcome and this meets that criteria! I never would have thought of using Maple Syrup (which I didn't have and used good old Aunt Jemima 15% maple syrup); or would I have thought of the garlic thing (unpeeled and then use the soft inside goodness for basting at the last step!) Nice touch! Thanks for sharing! Recipes like these on allrecipes are making me look like a semi-pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States