Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Used only drumsticks and added carrots. Seasoned drumsticks before adding to butter to avoid having it be too bland. It was delicious! Hubby raved about how much he loved it (and he is a picky eater). Highly recommend this recipe, easy but very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was very good. I only had chicken legs, so that's what we used, as well as red potatoes for the same reason. I cut the garlic way down (I like it, but my husband doesn't as much) and also added some granulated onion and rosemary. I thought it was a little too 'buttery' so next time I will cut that in half as I think the chicken 'broth' would still be plenty for basting. Oh, I also omitted the maple syrup- didn't miss it:) Next time I will also add carrots too as that sounds good from what others say...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Great recipe! Loved the combo of flavors...I didn't have whole garlic cloves so I used minced garlic, but it was still really good without doing as recipe suggested and putting the garlic on the chicken when done cooking. I also used red potatoes since I didn't have yukon, and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Loved it! Made it exactly as directed except I only had drumsticks and I made less. I kept the butter the same though. Husband loved it too. I was surprised, like others, that something so simple would be so good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nitro, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
A tasty and easy way to prepare roasted chicken and veggies. A versatile recipe that you can tweak to your taste. For example, I used sweet potatoes instead of yukon gold potatoes; added chopped carrots and sweet onion; and seasoned with fresh thyme and rosemary from my garden. The sweet potatoes were a great compliment to the maple syrum, and the house smelled great while this was baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueHydrangea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belmar, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
It was good, but I made it for the family so this wasn't on my "tonight I feel like eating this..." list. I will be making this again! The maple syrup caught me off guard but it actually tasted delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyscheff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was absolutely fabulous!!! I chopped some red and green bell peppers (1/2 each) and a half of an onion. I also added some fresh asparagus that I had on hand. The maple syrup (I was a little afraid of this ingredient) browned the chicken nicely but didn't give it a maple flavor. Will definitely try again. Thanks for adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Another fabulous recipe from this site. I added a chopped green bell pepper and an onion. I didn't have whole garlic cloves so I went with a couple tablespoons of minced garlic instead. I also went with chicken breasts cut into chunks. I'll double the sauce next time because everyone loved it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lisaluvstocook
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Hmmm, I am a bit shocked that I haven't reviewed this yet, as I have made it 4 times in just over a month. Made with minimal changes, and it is fantastic. I scale down the recipe as I am normally only making for one or two. I don't use quite as much garlic as called for, even though I love it. I season the chicken and potatoes heavily with a seasoning blend, and add thinly sliced vidalia onions to the potatoes. I also have tried it with carrots. I hate cooked carrots but these come out sweet, savory and yummy. Before I brush the chicken with the maple syrup I season the syrup with the same mix. Great recipe, easy to assemble, and sooooo yummy! When I was reheating my leftovers at work, someone actually came over from the business next door to ask what we were making, the garlic smell is positively succulent. Try this and make sure to season, you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaluvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States