Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
What's not to like? I made this on a busy night and it took me less than 10 minutes to prep. I generously seasoned the chicken and potatoes with garlic powder, to save time, and added a dash of rosemary. I didn't use maple syrup, but will next time. I also baked it for 1 hour, gently turning the potatoes once. As always, I let the chicken sit about 5 minutes to seal juices. The potatoes were perfect, the chicken was moist and the skin was brown. I thought my family was going to lick their plates when they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OBchica
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This was so simple & such a big hit at my house of picky eaters. I modified just a bit. Used only boneless/skinless thighs. Added 2 sweet potatoes to 3 Yukon golds, added celery, minced red onions, & peeled the garlic. Seasoned with seasoning salt, thyme, basil, rosemary & some grub rub (a brown sugar based rub.) I served with some crusty French bread that I smeared the roasted garlic on. It was perfect! Will add to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Loved this recipe and it was so easy! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Great recipe! My husband loved it! I just used the minced garlic because that's all I had but it didn't make a difference loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
whole family enjoyed this. super easy. also made gravy & coleslaw to go with it. needed to cook another 20 minutes though.-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I tried this last evening and I have to say, I did not think (even with all of the reviews) it would be so wonderfully tasty and easy! I was thrilled. I added carrots like some of the suggestions and used red potatoes. This did not disappoint. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Stalnaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tarabay89
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Loved this! I will definitely make this again husband loved it as well. Only thing I changed up was I used russet potatoes, and I only used drumsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
My family makes homemade maple syrup and I've been making this for years. Amazing the way the garlic becomes candied with the syrup. I sometimes add 8oz fresh mushrooms quartered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I was looking for an easy no-fuss recipe and voila here it is. Where have you been all these years? This was phenomenal!!!!:-D My family of 7 finished it off with no leftovers. Even I was scraping the bottom to gooble up the gooey pan drippings. I followed the recipe pretty closely except for 2 things. I used warm honey mixed with a dollop of butter instead of the maple syrup as I was out, and I added some dried rosemary 'cause that's what you do with the delectable roasted garlic. Thanks to the submitter for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This was really good. Made exactly as directed using chicken drumsticks/thighs combination and new potatoes instead of the golds. Also didn't use the maple syrup for diabetic reasons but I don't think we missed it. It was excellent and I will be making this one lots. Added chopped carrots for the veggies so it was a one dish meal for us and leftovers served up nicely for lunch the next day. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States