Garlic Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Very good! Just what I was looking for. Mine took about 20 minutes longer to cook, but turned out great. I will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Very moist and tender chicken.I used a smaller chicken and substituted a bit of lime juice for the lime wedge. I took an idea from another garlic chicken recipe and made slits in the chicken and placed half cloves are garlic in each slit. It really added to the flavour of the chicken, especially the next day for sandwiches. I added some extra spices to the gravy because I like a lot of flavour but overall, this is a good recipe for a flavourful roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
My first baked chicken was a success with this recipe! The chicken was very flavorful. Recommend having extra chicken broth or white wine on hand. I ended up needing more to marinade the chicken while roasting. My husband was very impressed. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Splendora, Texas, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Fantastic flavor to the gravy, BUT super salty if you're cooking with a kosher chicken that you haven't re-soaked to remove salt. In that case, taste BEFORE adding boullion - you may need to skip some or all of the salty stuff to balance out the flavor. Even salty, it was a big hit here on the first night of Rosh Hashanah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This chicken was excellent - even though I overcooked it a bit, it still came out moist! I didn't have any limes, so I just used bottled lime juice and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Wonderful starter recipe for my first roasted chicken. My family was VERY impressed! The chicken was cooked perfectly and was moist & juicy. The gravy was also excellent. I will definitely cook this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This was really good. Would make again in a heart beat. Yummy!!!! I really loved the slight tartness of the gravy from the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This was excellent, the only change I made was adding a few pats of butter under the skin. I served it with mashed potatoes and southern style green beans. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
So delicious and easy! I didn't have limes so I used lime juice and it worked great. I used sherry and I thought the gravy that it made was so delicious! We had this with brown rice and grilled zucchini..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This was a very good roast chicken recipe! It came out tender and falling off the bones, just the way I like it. To make it even more sinfully delicious, I rubbed some butter, fresh pepper, minced garlic and thyme underneath the skin of the chicken. I also broiled it without a lid for a few minutes when it was finished and it made the skin nice and crispy on top. I will definately make this recipe again. It's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States