Garlic Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Excellent roasted chicken. Very moist and tender. I followed the recipe exactly but used half chicken broth and half wine. I did have to add quite abit more liquid to the roasting pan. The gravy was very good. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This was excellent, the only change I made was adding a few pats of butter under the skin. I served it with mashed potatoes and southern style green beans. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This chicken was one of the most tender ones I've ever had, and very moist. The suggested cook time was just perfect, too. When it got to 180 degrees, I took it out of the oven, transferred it to a platter and covered tightly with foil while I made mashed potatoes. It rested about 15-20 minutes because I had to boil my potatoes. Letting the chicken (or other piece of meat) rest after roasting is always a good idea. The gravy this made was so delicious and rich, it reminded me of turkey gravy (which I love). I omitted the lime, but used lime juice, used chicken broth instead of wine, used apple juice in the gravy, and omitted the bouillon. I don't keep that on hand and the gravy didn't need it anyway. I did have to add extra broth when making the gravy. I didn't skim the fat either, just because I was short on time. My chicken didn't render a lot of grease anyway. Served with the mashed taters and steamed carrots. Really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
One of my favorite roast chicken recipes to date. Very moist and delicious flavor. Hubby was impressed and was glad there was some leftover to take to work for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Very good! The addition of limes add a perfect kick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I used this as a guide to cook my chicken. I rubbed it down inside and out with EVOO and Italian Seasoning then baked for suggested time using the foil for the first 45 minutes. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Wonderful. The gravy was a really nice touch. This was my best roast chicken ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Mine took a little longer than expected but it was very moist and flavorfull. Thanks for your help because my last attempt at roasting a chicken didn't go near this well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This was a very good roast chicken recipe! It came out tender and falling off the bones, just the way I like it. To make it even more sinfully delicious, I rubbed some butter, fresh pepper, minced garlic and thyme underneath the skin of the chicken. I also broiled it without a lid for a few minutes when it was finished and it made the skin nice and crispy on top. I will definately make this recipe again. It's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
So delicious and easy! I didn't have limes so I used lime juice and it worked great. I used sherry and I thought the gravy that it made was so delicious! We had this with brown rice and grilled zucchini..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States