Garlic Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
MOIST is the key benefit of this understated, subtle chicken dish. Spice fans are bound to be a bit disappointed, but those with a less fiery palate will appreciate the flavors that do permeate this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Wonderful combination of flavors! Chicken was very moist, infused with the essence of the garlic, lime, bay leaf and thyme, and then the gravy using these ingredients was to die for! My husband raved about this dish and he does not like roasted chicken. Very easy to make. Only complaint was no mention of what to do with the garlic cloves - discard or mash into gravy? I saved them to use as a spread for garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made very few changes to this recipe. I did as a previous reviewer suggested and chopped an onion and added it to the lime/garlic mixture. I also cooked it for an hour in an oven bag. After that, I removed the bag so it could brown the last thirty minutes, basting occasionally. I added some carrots and potatoes to cook with the chicken. It was wonderful and the gravy made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Although the gravy was tasty~hint of lime and wine; however, the chicken recipe was just fair. Definitely needs salt and other seasonings. Not sure if I'd use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
It was ok - I would use all broth next time instead of a 50/50 mix. Not the most flavorful chicken but very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Shake Adobo seasoning instead of salt and pepper...wonderful! Oh and added potatoes in the roasting pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was flavorful and juicy. I didn't have a whole chicken, so I poured it over chicken pieces and that worked well. I used lemon juice instead of a lime wedge, and extra garlic. Even the kids really like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
i've used this recipe a few times and the chicken always turns out very moist and delicious!! my husband keeps buying more whole chickens so i will make it again! it's alot less expensive and leftovers (if there are any) are great for sandwiches!! thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickynunu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I added pepper and tripled the garlic. I also added some under the skin by the breast and thighs. I didn't have lime, so I used lime juice. I did have to add more liquid to the pan as others posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I love this chicken. I used rosemary instead of thyme and a whole lemon instead of the lime wedge. It was delicious. I will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JmeMcK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States