Garlic Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Was super good, as is. Of course it would be awesome with all kinds of stuff--red pepper flakes, hot sausage, eggs, etc. I wound up pairing this with the Cajun Shrimp recipe on here, and it was freakin' awesome. Even the husband gave it two thumbs up (he'd give it more, but only has two hands, so....) This was a nice twist on boring old rice :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made this w/o the meat, just wok frying the cooked rice in the garlic and oil to use as a side dish. I used probably 3 tablespoons of garlic and no garlic salt. I didn't season it at all actually since I cook my rice with salt already. It was outstanding. A quick, easy way to add an awesome flavor to rice. I regularly use garlic and oil with lots of things, so I'm glad I found this. I'll try adding some ground pork or chicken at some point and make it more of the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I put too much garlic salt but all in all not bad for a first try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This rice was perfect! I used frozen brown rice which I cooked in the microwave then followed the recipe. I omitted the meat to make it vegetarian. So flavorful and has the house smelling something wonderful...if you like garlic. I didn't have garlic salt so I used garlic powder instead and added sea salt to taste and about a teaspoon of dried parsley. First time I actually got a thumbs up from husband for brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
this was so delicious.. cut the recipe in half but added another 3/4 cup of rice b/c it tasted a little too salty to me.. then again i dont think all garlic salt is created equally.. i didn't add the ground pork and used unsalted butter in place of the veggie oil.. we really enjoyed this.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Really good. I added a little salted butter at the end, as I felt it was a little dry. I used pre-cooked bags of jasmine rice for convenience, that may be why it was a little dry. Next time I'll add a few green onion tops for a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very good. I was skeptical of adding so much garlic salt after all the fresh garlic, but it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was a good way to use left-over chinese food rice. I used several fresh garlic gloves and mushrooms. It gave the rice a nice flavor and was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Awesome! Gets more amazing every time I make it. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shane6884

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States