Garlic Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I could eat this dish every day! My version though, calls for using chopped ham (like leftover Christmas ham) instead of ground pork. After seasoning the rice, I usually make a well in the middle of the pan and add a couple of beaten eggs, scramble them and then when beginning to set, combine quickly with the rice. Sometimes I add frozen green peas and spring onions when the mood takes me - instant fried rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucille
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
My toddler really loved the garlic rice. Thanks, it was very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucille

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This rice is great. I cooked the rice the night before in a rice cooker. I left out the pork and used more garlic salt, I love garlic. I made this as a side for Easy Olive Martini Chicken, they were great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Delicious!!! Omitted the pork to use as a side dish. My wife loves it, and requests it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This was really good. I omitted the pork and added mushrooms and green peppers. Tasted even better the next day. I served this with 15-Minute Marinated Chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Yummy! Fast and easy. I only had a jar of garlic, but it worked well. I started browing the sausage first, then added the garlic. Fantastic! Next time I will add some onion as well. Easy, delicious side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I had 1/2 leftover hamburger so I chopped it finely and added it. This was SO easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I have a person who can't eat pork so i just deleted that portion of the recipe. This recipe is simple and delicious. My 10 yr old daughter had a blast cooking this with lots of supervision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
We loved it as a side dish with grilled meat! I probably used more garlic than called for but I love garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
We had a ton of leftover sliced pork from a party this weekend and I wanted to find a recipe that included both pork and rice. This recipe fit the bill! I chopped up the pork and used way more than two tablespoons. I also added some chopped green onion to the mix. I swapped the white rice for brown rice and I used pre-minced garlic from a jar. However, even with those changes this recipe turned out fantastic! The only thing my husband had to add was some crushed red pepper since he likes things spicy! And usually he adds a ton of salt and pepper to whatever I make. I highly recommend this recipe for using up leftover pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States