Garlic Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. What I've altered is I use the red mini potates as I find them easier to work with and better for portion sizes. I boil them for about 30 minutes, and then put them in the oven with all the trappings uncovered for another 30-35 minutes. I also use shredded parmesean cheese which I find is awesome but will try it with the grated parmesean cheese as well. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I love this recipe! The lemon juice just sets it off. I have a Meyer lemon tree with tons of lemons each year. I don't skimp on the lemon juice. WOW! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rotonda West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Due to a dairy allergy, I make it with margarine and without cheese - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Thought they were great! I noticed many reviews say they did not have lemon on hand, I would definitely recommend making sure you have the lemon, added the 'kick' to the recipe. I also found they went really well with some sour cream on the side ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Good and easy, but took way longer than expected to cook (more like 50-55 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
You can always substitute white wine vinegar for the acid found in the Lemon Juice. 2 tablespoons is the measurement for the juiced lemon incase anybody was wondering. Yeah the cooking time needs to def. by a little longer especially at that degree maybe 375 for 45 or 400 for 30 min would probably be correct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
These were pretty good. Next time I'll add a little freshly ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This was a big hit! I tweaked it so my son could enjoy it also - used non-dairy margarine and nutrional yeast instead of the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Wow! Super easy and super yummy! I used a large plastic baggie to coat the potatoes, but otherwise followed the directions. Thank you for this recipe. We will be having these again. Everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
What a great recipe!! I changed a couple of things, I used 2 cloves of garlic the juice from 1 1/2 lemons. I also added paprika and fresh ground pepper. Then I baked at 350 for an hour and 15 minutes then turned the oven up to 375 for the last 15 minutes and they came out perfect!! The husband wants me to make this more often for sure! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Ann Smith
Home Town: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 887) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States