Garlic Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
delicious! baked 30 min covered at 425, then 10 more min uncovered. added some fresh rosemary, and shook all in a gallon ziploc to coat well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Wow! This recipe is delicious!! I upped the temp to 400 for 40 min uncovered, then cooked it under a london broil for 12 min on broil and they were perfectly cooked, and enjoyed by all. I didn't have garlic, so I had to use powdered, and I used concentrated lemon instead of fresh. I just eyeballed everything and it worked great. This one will definitely be made again and again, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Louisa, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
wishing I had paid attention to the reviewers before I made this dish. The potatoes were excellent; wonderful flavor. However, the cook times stated are not enough; perhaps the submitter used very small red potatoes? This dish needs an hour, NOT the stated 40 minutes total, to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Way too lemony and definitely the wrong cooking time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleyc63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
MARDI1030 loved your recipe quick and easy. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Easy & flavorful; what more could you ask for? My husband, who will eat anything but likes hardly anything, actually said he likes them! And my 3 sons liked them as well. I loved the flavor the lemon juice gives, not really 'lemon-y' like you'd think, but very good! I will make these again! FYI they do take longer than the time posted to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Excellent, made it just as stated with the exception of heating it at 400 for 30 minutes. potatoes came out golden brown on the outside and soft and garlicky on the inside. I can see where others would have problems as I knew 350 wouldn't be enough. These are great, though. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Very simple! We loved them! I agree with other reviewers that you either have to cook them longer or cut them really small for this temp/time. I cut mine small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixiegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Good recipe. I increased the number of servings to 16 and it took over 2.5 hours to cook. As they were cooking, didn't have faith they would come out tasteful. However, once they were done, everyone loved them! About to make my second batch right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was very easy and the results were great! I added more garlic because the family adores it, and more cheese because there is no such thing as too much cheese. Regardless, I read the other reviews and cut the potatoes one more time. I made the potatoes one day ahead and let them marinate in the seasonings inside a gallon size bag. Baked them at 400 degrees and 40 minutes later: Tasty taters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Great Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States