Garlic Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I loved this recipe! I am a potato lover, epecially of the non-fried variety. It came out pretty good for me. However, after a long day, I was too lazy to mince any garlic, so I used a no-sodium garlic/herb seasoning in place of the minced garlic. I used a little olive oil and then margarine spray in place of the butter. I also did not use lemon juice. I thought the potatoes would be gross, but it came out yummy, even with all the substitutes. I'm sure it will taste twice as good next time I make it with the fresh, listed ingredients. FYI, I used baby red potatoes, and it cooked just fine (gas stove, if that makes a difference) in the time indicated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Gave this 3 stars but problem may not be recipe but my cooking abilities. Follow the recipe, except I could not stir to coat the potatoes because the dish was too full (maybe I had more than 2 pounds of potatoes) and forgot to add the Parmesan cheese until I uncovered the dish for the last 10 minutes. Didn't really make a difference since I needed to almost double the cooking time before the potatoes were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orwell, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
These were simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Diced the potatoes for faster cooking, added 2TBS Italian Seasoning, used lemon juice concentrate and shook everything up in a ziploc. I omitted the cheese (mainly because I forgot) and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
These were wonderful. I was looking for a nice variation for potatoes and this is definitely a keeper. I used the recommendations for Sarah B. to cook them in the microwave for 20 minutes, stirring every 5 minutes and it tasted just fine! I will make these again (this week)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Good, we make them often but they take much longer to cook than stated. Usually I cut the potatoes smaller and they still take at least an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Out cold great recipe. It was late I had a couple steaks and needed something good, and these potatoes far exceeded expectations! If you're looking for a quick home run side, this is it! Can't wait to have this again! Add some shredded cheese, sour cream and bacon bits and it is lights out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marysville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Simple & good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Ccok a little longer than recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
After only trying this recipe once, my husband and I love it! It was very simple to make, which is a must for us with our busy schedules. I used Sarah. B's modifications from her September 14, 2009, review of this recipe and it turned out perfectly. Thanks for adding this recipe that I can now cook for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States