Garlic Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Ccok a little longer than recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
After only trying this recipe once, my husband and I love it! It was very simple to make, which is a must for us with our busy schedules. I used Sarah. B's modifications from her September 14, 2009, review of this recipe and it turned out perfectly. Thanks for adding this recipe that I can now cook for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
this is a really great recipe it is definitely quicker if you parboil them before roasting. I made this for a wedding they ate them up so fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
delicious!! my boyfriend loved them! definitely took what many reviewers suggested, to bake them at 400 degrees for 45 mins covered in foil then 350 degrees uncovered for 30 mins. worth the wait and had a great taste! i will be making these more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Delicious! The house smells soooo good when they are cooking! I did do as other posters said, and I cooked at 400 for 40 minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Absolutely wonnnderful recipe- these will be a go-to side dish from now on. Anyone who is considering skipping the lemon juice- DON'T! It's a huge contribution to these potatoes. I cooked these at 400 and followed every other instruction to a T. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Excellent Dish! Cooking time was indeed off by about 30 minutes but definately worth the wait. My husband doesn't normally like red potatoes but these were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very good recipe - but mine did NOT cook in 40 minutes at 350 even though I had cut them into sixths instead of quarters. I ended up throwing them in the microwave for 5 minutes to finish them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Love roasted potatoes. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I used 2lbs peeled Idaho potatoes rather than red skin. They were very good, but they took much longer to cook than what recipe called for. I cut each tater into about 6-8 pieces, but maybe next time go even smaller so they cook quicker. I gave it the 30 mins covered, and then another 25 uncovered, and they still couldve been a bit more done. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 873) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States