Garlic Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I went by Sarah B.'s microwave comments and this was incredible!! I'll never do it the oven way again !! I love the flavors in this recipe, as well. This is my favorite recipe for red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Didn't have any lemon on hand, so i skipped that. There was a lack of flavor for my taste. Next time I will use a little more butter and a lot more parmesan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannahlou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
DELICIOUS! Every time I make these my husband can't stop praising them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefScharny
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Great Red Potatoes... the mixture of garlic and lemon was really quite good... I times the recipe by 1.5 and put into a 9x13 pan... I also had to increase to baking time to over an hour.... But everyone loved them... will definately remember when we have fresh red potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is a 5-star potato dish as far as yumminess goes, but I have to give the recipe 4 stars because the cooking time was (like others have mentioned) way off. I baked covered at 400 degrees for 45 minutes, then uncovered at 375 degrees for another 30 minutes. Because these potatoes turned out so delicious, it was definitely worth the wait. Didn't make any changes to the ingredients. Thanks for sharing this recipe! We LOVED these flavorful potatoes! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Absolutely loved these. Made exactly as specified and they turned out great. New go-to recipe for oven cooked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Yummy though I did add extra Parm cheese to the tops of these as well as additional garlic. Baked at 350 for 45 minutes lightly covered, then 15 minutes uncovered to get nice and crispy. Will be made a staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is really good and very simple to make. I followed Sarah B's advice and microwaved the potatoes for 20 mins, stirring every 5 mins. I also used lemon juice concentrate and poured some garlic olive oil on top of the potatoes before pouring the butter mixture. They came out nice and tender and so delicious! I will try it next time with a bit more garlic for my taste, and perhaps with variations like rosemary or italian seasoning. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 850) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States