Garlic Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These were really good. First time making it and everyone loved it and it was real easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockstar.kristi88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Easy and Delish. I froze them and will use them as a side for burgers this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
We love these! They have become a staple in my house. They are simple and great just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Delicious! I baked them at 400 degrees for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I loved this recipe! I am a potato lover, epecially of the non-fried variety. It came out pretty good for me. However, after a long day, I was too lazy to mince any garlic, so I used a no-sodium garlic/herb seasoning in place of the minced garlic. I used a little olive oil and then margarine spray in place of the butter. I also did not use lemon juice. I thought the potatoes would be gross, but it came out yummy, even with all the substitutes. I'm sure it will taste twice as good next time I make it with the fresh, listed ingredients. FYI, I used baby red potatoes, and it cooked just fine (gas stove, if that makes a difference) in the time indicated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Gave this 3 stars but problem may not be recipe but my cooking abilities. Follow the recipe, except I could not stir to coat the potatoes because the dish was too full (maybe I had more than 2 pounds of potatoes) and forgot to add the Parmesan cheese until I uncovered the dish for the last 10 minutes. Didn't really make a difference since I needed to almost double the cooking time before the potatoes were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orwell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
These were simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Diced the potatoes for faster cooking, added 2TBS Italian Seasoning, used lemon juice concentrate and shook everything up in a ziploc. I omitted the cheese (mainly because I forgot) and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
These were wonderful. I was looking for a nice variation for potatoes and this is definitely a keeper. I used the recommendations for Sarah B. to cook them in the microwave for 20 minutes, stirring every 5 minutes and it tasted just fine! I will make these again (this week)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Good, we make them often but they take much longer to cook than stated. Usually I cut the potatoes smaller and they still take at least an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States