Garlic Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Very good but needs a little more seasoning. Very easy to put together! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
These tasted wonderful however the cook time is a little off. I cooked them as the directions stated but the potatoes were just a little stiff in the middle but we ate them anyway. The sauce was sooo good. I added a little extra butter and garlic...yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Delicious recipe! I used the custom recipe by Sarah B. I added a little more garlic & some Italian herb seasoning & popped it in the microwave for 12 minutes uncovered, stirring occasionally. It was sooo good & it was super quick! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newmommy2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Really good. I cute the pieces smaller and they cooked up fine. I did broil them for 10 minutes in the end to crisp them up (turning after 5 min). I didn't have lemon juice and I could taste where that was missed. I used a parsley seasoned garlic salt and also cut up some sweet onions but those were the only changes. Next time I'll carmalize the onions before I add them. Really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Love this recipe! Make as stated but do cook at 400 degrees and cut mine smaller to speed up cooking time. Have made with fresh garlic and powdered garlic as well. I also use a little fresh pepper and when I uncover them I add a little more Parm as we love it. My family really enjoys these and this recipe is quickly becoming a staple in our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Only changes I made was to bake at 400 degrees- came out tender and had great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.riddle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
These were delicious! I microwaved them for 20 minutes after reading other reviews and then got them nice and crispy in the oven. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
So delicious!! My boyfriends and I enjoy Garlic so we added more fresh garlic along with garlic salt and garlic powder. Amazing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendragray

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
awesome side dish. My husband loved the potatoes. Simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States