Garlic Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Really good. I cute the pieces smaller and they cooked up fine. I did broil them for 10 minutes in the end to crisp them up (turning after 5 min). I didn't have lemon juice and I could taste where that was missed. I used a parsley seasoned garlic salt and also cut up some sweet onions but those were the only changes. Next time I'll carmalize the onions before I add them. Really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Love this recipe! Make as stated but do cook at 400 degrees and cut mine smaller to speed up cooking time. Have made with fresh garlic and powdered garlic as well. I also use a little fresh pepper and when I uncover them I add a little more Parm as we love it. My family really enjoys these and this recipe is quickly becoming a staple in our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Only changes I made was to bake at 400 degrees- came out tender and had great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.riddle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
These were delicious! I microwaved them for 20 minutes after reading other reviews and then got them nice and crispy in the oven. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
So delicious!! My boyfriends and I enjoy Garlic so we added more fresh garlic along with garlic salt and garlic powder. Amazing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendragray

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
awesome side dish. My husband loved the potatoes. Simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
this is good but time and temp are way off. 400 degrees for an hour/70 minutes has always worked for us, if you like them roasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2angels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Simple and delicious. This is a side dish that would compliment many different main dishes and one that we will use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Perfect and delicious, even to my husband who has a distaste toward Parmesan =) The only thing I did differently was to use garlic powder because I didn't have any fresh garlic. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
These are great! To ensure even coating I put all but the parmesan cheese in a bag and shook it up. Dumped it into the pan and sprinkled on the cheese. It took about an hour to cook though. About 45 minutes covered and another 15 minutes uncovered. They came out perfectly cooked and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 141-150 (of 887) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States