Garlic Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
I am very pleased I found this recipe. I usually find red potatoes a bit bland, but this was a nice change. The subtle garlic flavor was a hit with my family. These are great with rosemary chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
My husband and I loved them!! Usually, when you have a recipe for these types of potatoes, they really aren't very flavorful. These were SO VERY flavorful. Delicious! This recipe will be used over and over at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Shaler

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
This took much longer than 30 minutes to cook, and I ended up microwaving it just to get it done. It tasted good and was easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
What a hit! My family couldn't get enough of this! And so easy to make...what more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
I tried this recipe for dinner last night. My husband and I loved these potatoes. They were very good. The only problem I had was they cooked longer than 30 minutes..more like an hour. And I cut the quarters in half so the pieces were actually smaller than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Great potatoes! They were so easy to make & everyone loved them. They even tasted great the next day warmed in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
I loved it! The lemon gives it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
These are great; everyone loved them. I had biggern-than-baby red potatoes, and was leery of baking them first, so I put them in boiling water for 10 minutes, drained them, vacuum packed them and refrigerated them overnight, then baked. Because they were done ahead of my ham, I kept them in the oven longer, and they were very forgiving of the extra time/heat. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
Very simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Used 2 cups of cheese verses the recommended amount. Everyone loved it. Very good with steak. Timing on recipe was short. Needed to brown for 20 minutes verses 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States