Garlic Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Give them at least an hour. Mine took nearly 2 hours before they were soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Delicious and easy to make! Should have baked for longer, though. Entirely too crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
My husband and I LOVED this recipe! I didn't have lemons, so I used concentrate. I added a small onion because we like the flavor, but it didn't need it. Perfect compliment to my main course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Very tasty! I took Sarah W's advice and microwaved for 20 mins. Didnt use lemon or olive oil & they were great. I drizzled salted butter on them with italian seasoning, a little minced garlic, salt, pepper & parmesan. My husband and I enjoyed them. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
i made them for the first time last night. 425 for 40min then put them in the frying pan, added some olive oil and fresh mushrooms. delicious with grilled chicken and broccoli. husband loooved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This recipe was quick, delicious and i will be making it again. Thanks to the uploader.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
WOW this was a big hit with me and my family. I adjusted the recipe just a bit... I used 4 big fat cloves of fresh garlic which equaled about 4 tsps of minced garlic, then I used more like 1/2 a cup of grated Parmesan cheese... roasted COVERED for 30 mins in a 450 degree oven and then uncovered for another 20 mins. They were amazing. I read another review that suggested just microwaving this dish. DON'T! That would be a huge injustice as roasting the potatoes gives them that nice browned yumminess you can't get in a microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bodega Jane

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Really good. Out of LEMON JUICE so I used WHITE VINEGAR instead. Turned out perfect. Obviously added cook time like others said as well. 1 1/2Tbs White Vinegar is the equivalent 3Tbs Lemon Juice (1 medium lemon)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Loved it! I was missing lemon juice but had lime juice on hand so used it instead. Added my usual spices too - Basil, Parsley, pepper, & sea salt. I used small red potatoes, & I like my potatoes not too soft & not too firm. This cooking time was perfect for me. The rest of the family loved them too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States