Garlic Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Absolutely wonnnderful recipe- these will be a go-to side dish from now on. Anyone who is considering skipping the lemon juice- DON'T! It's a huge contribution to these potatoes. I cooked these at 400 and followed every other instruction to a T. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Excellent Dish! Cooking time was indeed off by about 30 minutes but definately worth the wait. My husband doesn't normally like red potatoes but these were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very good recipe - but mine did NOT cook in 40 minutes at 350 even though I had cut them into sixths instead of quarters. I ended up throwing them in the microwave for 5 minutes to finish them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Love roasted potatoes. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I used 2lbs peeled Idaho potatoes rather than red skin. They were very good, but they took much longer to cook than what recipe called for. I cut each tater into about 6-8 pieces, but maybe next time go even smaller so they cook quicker. I gave it the 30 mins covered, and then another 25 uncovered, and they still couldve been a bit more done. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Didn't have any lemon on hand, so i skipped that. There was a lack of flavor for my taste. Next time I will use more butter and parmesan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littleredhen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These are delicious! So simple:) I have to rate them 4 stars b/c my hubby says they need something (oregano/rosemary/etc.), but I would rate them 5 if it was just me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I went by Sarah B.'s microwave comments and this was incredible!! I'll never do it the oven way again !! I love the flavors in this recipe, as well. This is my favorite recipe for red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States