Garlic Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
i used added carrots half way through and then topped with lots of cheese at the last 10 min browned perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolan Blyth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This is one of my absolute favorite recipes on here and have made it 30+ times. This is how I have improved on it. The first time I didn't have grated parmesan cheese, but shredded. I took the shredded and put it in a food chopper and roughly chopped. The next time I used the store bought grated. HUGE difference. I will now take the extra step every time to chopped shredded parmesan cheese! Also I put the potatoes in a preheated cast iron skillet (its a big one) and cook at 450 for 25-30 min stirring once or twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Amazing.. I have cooked this several times and whoever eats it.. LOVES IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Very delicious! I would recommend cooking a little longer and stirring the potatoes a few times. Mine started to burn on the bottom. The flavor is great, I've made it a few times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Cook time is way off, too much lemon, needs more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I agree with other posters, this took more like an hour to cook and we upped the temp to 400 towards the end of that. I mixed it with some veggies (squash, broccoli, bell pepper) and roasted it all together - turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These were ok. Everyone thought they needed more flavor. Maybe add some other spices net time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chriss Siembida

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 882) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States