Garlic Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
i thought this was great. i marinated overnight, when i got home from work put the chicken on the george foreman grill while i made some quick veggies and rice, and it was on the table in 20 minutes...ahhhh.... how i love fast easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Lowfat and delicious! I use light ranch dressing and rosemary instead of basil plus a little salt and cracked black pepper. I also add a little olive oil to tenderize the chicken and reserved 1/4 of the marinade to baste the chicken with while grilling. I cut the chicken into cubes for kabobs and put everthing into a ziploc bag to marinate for a few hours. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good. I added a little extra garlic (4 cloves squeezed, not chopped) and marinaded it overnight. Watch the heat of the grill. You don't want to burn the marinade. I may try baking the chicken next time just to see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Good recipe. Also tried cutting the chicken into 1-inch cubes, cooking in a skillet, and tossing over pasta with capers - wife enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Claire

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I used normal Ranch dressing and it was Absolutely Fantastic! I didn't have the time to marinade it for too long (only 40 minutes) but it was still amazing. All I can say that when it came off the grill the chicken was juicy, creamy and wonderful. Definitely a keeper! Made it last night and the family is requesting it again for supper tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I HATE the taste of "Fat Free" ANYTHING, so I used regular ranch dressing powder mix - (ranch powder + milk + mayo). I also used 1/3 TBSP of dried basil (instead of fresh) & had planned on cooking it all up that night, but something came up so it ended up sitting in a ziplock bag for about 20 hours. And...OMG...PERHAPS IT WAS BECAUSE IT MARINATED FOR SO LONG...BUT THIS WAS OHHHHHHHH SOOOOOOOO TASTY. Tangy...tasty....ohhhhhh.....yummm... Will be making this easy recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I'm not a huge fan of ranch, but I needed a quick and easy chicken recipe using the ingredients I already had, so I decided to try it. This recipe is so good and so easy. I used Ken's ranch dressing and crushed garlic. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Just made this for dinner.. it was great!! I did't have enough ranch so I used half regular and the other half spicy ranch dressing.. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Absolutely loved this recipe. Amazingly simple but sooooo flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
We really liked this. We didn't have any fresh basil, so we used Italian seasoning instead. We also added lots (lots) of garlic, only because we love it. Definitely one to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States