Garlic Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
To try the recipe out, I did it with a cheaper cut of meat. My wife still said it was the best prime rib she'd ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
My husband Loved it! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
From the very first time I used this recipe, it is NOW and always will be my go to recipe for not only Prime Rib, but for just about any beef roast!! The flavour is undoubtedly is second to none, the smell in the house while it's cooking is like music to the senses!! I would have to say this recipe is 99% fool proof, I would say 100%, I'm sure there is someone out there that could mess it up, but it would be pretty hard to!!! Thanks to Chef John for yet another amazing addition to allrecipes.com!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara McCabe-Atkinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Blackfalds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I prefer chef johns recipe, but this is also good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
best prime rib I've ever made. I cooked a 4.5 lb roast and pulled it out at an internal temp of 145. Perfect medium done. 4 in diameter of rare in the center without being bloody. The cooking time did vary significantly from the directions but that's to be expected. Never cook a roast without a thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Phenomenal! Had this at Christmas with all the family. Added more garlic, Changed 500 to 450. Came out fairly rare, but everyone loved it. Cut it up and put a few pieces back in the oven with it off while everyone sat down. Perfectly medium rare after sitting for 20 min in tin foil, and medium well/well done for others who prefer it this way. Was amazing will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Fantastic! I used a 3 lb prime rib roast for the two of us. Because I threw a couple potatoes and carrots in the bottom of the dish (last 60 mins), I used the exact measurements for the original recipe for a 9-10 lb roast. Also added 1/2 tsp each of rosemary and sage. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This rub is insanely delicious! Used another cooking method and turned out amazing, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I will never use another prime rib recipe in my life. Everyone loved this! I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I've made this twice now. It turned out fantastic both times. It was a much smaller roast (around 3-4 lbs) but I didn't cut down on anything. It had a nice thick and flavorful crust. The roast smokes at first, but the garlic doesn't get that burnt bitter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States