Garlic Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
It was easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Turned out perfect! So good! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Driedger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Turns out every time. I just reduce the salt by half or more because we find the original recipe a bit too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Absolutely fool proof. After ordering prime rib at restaurants for years, I finally tried to make one at home. It was excellent. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I really have no idea how you can mess this up! It was super easy and EXTREMELY delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Excellent! Followed Jamie's advice and it was perfect! Thanks everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGTPEPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Absolutely fantastic. A huge hit that everyone loved. Made a 5.2lb bone-in prine rib. Generously served 4 people. Only changes I did: 1 teaspoon o fresh thyme and 1 teaspoon of dried. Also made a jus with the fond and bits in the roasting pan while meat was resting. Jus was made with 1 teaspoon of flour and 1 cup of red wine, brought to simmer and reduced. Served with Yorkshire pudding, barbecued asparagus and salad. Delish! Extra notes: initial searing stage crucial to getting a nice crispy- ish exterior. Equation for initial bake at 500: 5 mins per pound exactly. This worked out perfectly. Also, covered meat in aluminium while resting so as not to allow to cool. This recipe is an absolute keeper and i will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Love this!! Will make it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb
Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Outstanding! Great centerpiece to our Easter meal. The butcher cut the bone away and twined almost 5 pounds up. I let it sit overnight in a zip loc bag with the spice mixture just to make cooking easier before heading out to church. Followed the cooking instructions exactly. Delicious! Everyone loved it. My husband only regretted that I did not make the creamy Restaraunt horseradish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was my first time I made a prime rib and got it on sale too. I seasoning the meat and used butter and chopped plenty of garlic to get it ready for the oven. While it was cooking in the oven, my husband was working in the attic and could smell it and he was ready to eat. :) I explained to him in a couple of hours, we'll be eating. I was a little skeptical just like some others, but it turned out was scrumptious. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States