Garlic Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I have never tasted a prime rib like that, absolutely wonderful! - Ginette - St-Sauveur, QC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I have made this several times and my family continues to ask for more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Johns Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I have used this recipe a few years in a row now for Christmas and my family and I absolutely love it! Thank you so much for sharing this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Great recipe. Today is the second time I've made it. The problem with it though is that the time on here is too short or the temp is to low. After trying this a second time, I had to bump the temp to 180 C and keep it in there for an extra hour and a half. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
EXCELLENT! Very flavorful, juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I've always had trouble with roasts as I tend to always overcook them. Used this recipe twice with sirloin tip roast and it turned out perfectly as medium rare both times. Prime rib is a better cut so I know recipe will be even more delicious next time when I use prime rib roast. This method of cooking roast is the best that I have used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I used this recipe last Christmas Eve. I had never made a prime rib in my life, so I was a bit nervous. It came out amazing! We did have to cook it a bit longer but we used the meat thermometer and it turned out great! Served with "make ahead mashed potatoes".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Wonderful! Although I prefer my meat a little rare so next time I'll take it out around 110 I think. It was a light pink in the middle and grey around the edges at 125, so a bit medium for my preference, but still so juice and delicious. By the way, I cooked it at 460 for 12 minutes as suggested by many others, and then it took about 2 hours at 325 before it got to 125 degrees. I had a 4 pound rib roast, so I really expected it to be faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Never made prime rib before and this was a hit. I made it for my parents and mil and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is excellent and easy! Thank you for posting this. I've used this with lesser meats as well and it works on them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States