Garlic Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Have my in law over for dinner and my father in law was a chef and he says this recipe is the best prime rib he ever ate. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nampenny
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
So easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
The best way to make prime rib. I have tried other methods for years and I finally made the perfect roast. I had my butcher season and oil my roasst and I did not insert cloves. But the method was perfection. This will be the way I cook my Prime Rib from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
My go to recipe. Only change is I put some garlic into meat. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Unlike others who have added or changed this recipe even slightly, I followed it exactly. I used a 5lb chef style bone in rib roast and halved the rub recipe. I must say it was ny first rib roast ever and it was AMAZING.!!!! It is hard when you buy an expensive piece of meat and don't want to mess it up. I highly recommend this recipe to anyone who wants to do it right the first time. The cooking times were spot on, and there was no smoke whatsoever searing it at 500F. If was perfect for moi as I must have been a vampire in a past life, but for my blood wary family thd next time I will cook of longer at 325 to at least medium so I don't have to hear about the red yummy goodness. As is, the recipe produced delicious, tender, and restaurant quality at home. I will def make this again. Perfect to entertain and impress. A++++.!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I did a 4lb rib roast same amounts of garlic and salt, 1 1/4 tsp of pepper, and 1 heaping tsp of thyme. Added 1 cup of beef broth to the bottom of my cast iron braiser after I lowered the temp to 325 for moisture. I followed the other recommendations with cooking temps and did: 12 min at 460 and 8 min at 425, then 65 min at 325 degrees. Inside temp. was 137 and came out beautifully! My husband's only critique was for me to use less thyme next time. We will definitely do this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britty17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I have tried this recipe 2 times in the past year. Each time the roast turned out very well done, which is not the way to serve good prime rib. And if you wait for the internal temperature to reach 135, it keeps on cooking itself and gets way over done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
While a small strip of this was tender and well seasoned, the rest was tasteless and tough. I realize that prime rib is tricky to make well this recipe won't accomplish it. About the only thing that worked was that it was indeed medium well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I've made prime rib roasts for about 10 years and have finally found the perfect recipe- it is this one. Best prime rib ever!! And, I will even admit, that I cooked a roast that had been in the freezer for 3 months- (don't judge!) still it was amazingly perfect. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States