Garlic Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
The best way to make prime rib. I have tried other methods for years and I finally made the perfect roast. I had my butcher season and oil my roasst and I did not insert cloves. But the method was perfection. This will be the way I cook my Prime Rib from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
My go to recipe. Only change is I put some garlic into meat. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Unlike others who have added or changed this recipe even slightly, I followed it exactly. I used a 5lb chef style bone in rib roast and halved the rub recipe. I must say it was ny first rib roast ever and it was AMAZING.!!!! It is hard when you buy an expensive piece of meat and don't want to mess it up. I highly recommend this recipe to anyone who wants to do it right the first time. The cooking times were spot on, and there was no smoke whatsoever searing it at 500F. If was perfect for moi as I must have been a vampire in a past life, but for my blood wary family thd next time I will cook of longer at 325 to at least medium so I don't have to hear about the red yummy goodness. As is, the recipe produced delicious, tender, and restaurant quality at home. I will def make this again. Perfect to entertain and impress. A++++.!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I did a 4lb rib roast same amounts of garlic and salt, 1 1/4 tsp of pepper, and 1 heaping tsp of thyme. Added 1 cup of beef broth to the bottom of my cast iron braiser after I lowered the temp to 325 for moisture. I followed the other recommendations with cooking temps and did: 12 min at 460 and 8 min at 425, then 65 min at 325 degrees. Inside temp. was 137 and came out beautifully! My husband's only critique was for me to use less thyme next time. We will definitely do this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britty17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I have tried this recipe 2 times in the past year. Each time the roast turned out very well done, which is not the way to serve good prime rib. And if you wait for the internal temperature to reach 135, it keeps on cooking itself and gets way over done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
While a small strip of this was tender and well seasoned, the rest was tasteless and tough. I realize that prime rib is tricky to make well this recipe won't accomplish it. About the only thing that worked was that it was indeed medium well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I've made prime rib roasts for about 10 years and have finally found the perfect recipe- it is this one. Best prime rib ever!! And, I will even admit, that I cooked a roast that had been in the freezer for 3 months- (don't judge!) still it was amazingly perfect. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Love!!!! Make every time prime rib goes on sale. But I double or triple the seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I have made this several times and I would like to thank you for such an easy and wonderful and flavorful recipe. The taste is out of this world and the meat is so tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States