Garlic Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Wonderful recipe, I cooked a 7 pound prime rid and really pumped the garlic to it. The favor was wonderful. I look forward to this every year. Ben
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigben04064

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Excellent!! First time cooking Prime Rib and it turn out to be a complete success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tatissitat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Excellent instructions and thanks for sharing! Only tweeks I made are 1. Use 2 teaspoon of rosemary in oil rub, 2. Place roast on a bed of sliced carrots, celery, & onions to roast in the oven. This allows for the roast to be lifted from the pan, and the arromatics infuse a delightful flavor as well. 3. I remove the roast at 125°-130° to rest for 15-20 minutes which brings it to temperature for serving rare and medium rare. Again, great recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Incredible. My husband still talking about it a week later, insisting we have prime rib for x-mas, instead of our traditional turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jim Fields
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Made this for Christmas dinner and it was 10 stars plus. Not certain ever had a piece of meat turn out this good. A meat thermometer is a must. Might cut the searing temperature back as suggested by others (the kitchen was a smokey mess and the oven is really a mess)... but the results were phenominal. Thank You Chef Mike
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was super easy & delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danyellie
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This recipe was awesome. I made it for Christmas dinner and everyone raved about it. I followed the ingredients to a T, it was spot on. I followed other reviewers advice by cooking it for 12 minutes at 460 degrees, then 8 minutes at 400 degrees, and finally 325 for about 17 minutes per pound. Pulled it out when the meat thermometer registered 135 and let it sit for about 20-25 minutes. It was a perfect medium throughout the entire roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Wonderful! Took it out of the refrigerator 2-hours before roasting. Seared it at 450-degrees for 20-minutes, then 325-degrees. It took longer than 15-minutes per pound for medium rare. I had a 7.8 lb roast and it took 2-hours 30-minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I make this every Christmas! It rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobbieRob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Have my in law over for dinner and my father in law was a chef and he says this recipe is the best prime rib he ever ate. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nampenny
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States