Garlic Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was great! I did what others recommended and cooked it at 450 for 30 mins then 20 mins for every pound. It wasn't at 130 degrees yet so I had to raise the heat to 340 and cooked it for an additional 25mins. Rested with foil for 20 mins and it was heaven! Everyone raved about how wonderful it tasted and hoe it was perfectly cooked! I used Hawaiian sea salt instead a d used about 2 tbs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Tried it for christmas and it turned out great. Really easy meat came out tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
best prime rib ever point blank!!!!!!!!!!$$$&$!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I love this! It is our go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ccarlston
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This turned out fantastic with some alterations! I made small cuts into the meat and inserted slivers of garlic for better penetration of flavor, cooked it on Convection for a crispier crust, and took the meet out at 125deg for med. rare. 135 is too high in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccarlston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe! Made this on Christmas eve. My family loved it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I love this recipe! I had a 9lb Prime rib. I mixed all of the seasonings plus a teaspoon of dried sage in a food chopper until it had a paste-like consistency. I rubbed it all over the meat, covered it tightly with a Saran Wrap and placed it in the fridge for 24 hours. I then took it out of the fridge, place a meat thermometer in it, and let it come to room temperature for 6hours. I seared the roast at 450 degrees for 15mins then I turned it down to 325 degrees. I set my timer out to 2 hours. I checked the roast after an hour and 45 mins and it was at 135. So I took it out, tented it for about 30mins and it rose up to 140. (My house was at 72 degrees) It was a perfect medium rare in the center. It tasted great and it was so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was definitely the best prime rib I have ever had - better than any restaurant! My whole family LOVED it! So easy and unbelievably delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Came out delicious. As everyone else, I have to say thank you for the recipe and the cooking lesson!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made this as written. Delicious flavor, and this recipe will now be my go-to for prime rib. Did take about 45 more minutes to cook than directed to get to medium rare. My oven is fairly new and historically reliable, so I don't think oven temp control is the issue. Moral of the story: don't rush perfection, and invest in a reliable meet thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States