Garlic Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was perfect! I made this for Christmas Eve and left my family speechless...because their mouths were full of rib roast! I followed the directions exactly and had a nice crust that was perfectly seasoned. I pulled the roast at 130, covered until it was 140 and served immediately. It was exactly medium rare. I might do this a little sooner next time because there are a few of us that are diehard rare meat eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I served this for Christmas dinner and my family loved it. I must say i was surprised to see how easy it was to make a prime rib that was so tasty. I chose a smaller roast, but made the marinade according to the receipe. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milwaukee Kid
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Thank you this was great! We like ours a bit more done so I did just that. The marinade, however, was amazing. I wouldn't have thought to put thyme on it but it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I used this recipe last Christmas & it got rave reviews. I am using it again for New Year's. Very juicy and flavorful. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Best prime rib I have ever made. I used Spade L seasoning instead. But the technique is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was very yummy!! Received compliments from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Lee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
First time to make a Garlic Prime Rib Roast was this Christmas. It was very slightly pink and I sliced it all thinly on a platter and poured the Jus over and it looked as fantastic as it tasted. I was so impressed with myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Wonderful! I've used this recipe twice now-both times were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Best prime rib I've ever made! Husband said it's the best he has ever had! And That's what he has every time we go out to !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States