Garlic Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Excellant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
FABULOUS! nough said...... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trapshoot6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Wonderful for my fist attempt at prime rib. Used a smaller roast so shortened the times a little but mostly relied on an instant read digital thermometer. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These are fairly standard seasonings for a rib roast, unfortunately though, roasting this piece of meat at such a high temperature (500 degrees) will make the garlic bitter and ruin a very expensive cut. Practice tells one to reduce the heat to 450 - 460 before putting the roast in. Pull the roast at 125 degrees and tent with foil for 10 + minutes which will allow the roast to continue to cook and the juices to absorb. It should settle at 135 degrees for a perfect medium rare!!! Good with changes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Used this recipe for my first attempt at prime rib for Christmas dinner. My family went crazy for it! I deviated from a recipe used for several years and am so glad I did! The aroma filled the house and was amazing! So easy and right on w cooking instructions. I did extend the cooking time to 85 minutes to get more of a medium cooked meat (also my rib was 10 1/4 lbs) covered in foil and let it sit for 20 min, it was just right was feeding 10 adults and 6 kids, w plenty of leftovers. Served with a horseradish sauce from a different recipe. I can't say enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bow Island, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sylmar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
very good rub as long as you start with a good rib you will be ok i had my butcher cut the meat off the bone and then tie it back on so i can cook it on the bone this makes it very easy to serve when done you just cut the string and the meat falls away from the bone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvu61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was perfect! I made this for Christmas Eve and left my family speechless...because their mouths were full of rib roast! I followed the directions exactly and had a nice crust that was perfectly seasoned. I pulled the roast at 130, covered until it was 140 and served immediately. It was exactly medium rare. I might do this a little sooner next time because there are a few of us that are diehard rare meat eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I served this for Christmas dinner and my family loved it. I must say i was surprised to see how easy it was to make a prime rib that was so tasty. I chose a smaller roast, but made the marinade according to the receipe. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milwaukee Kid
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Thank you this was great! We like ours a bit more done so I did just that. The marinade, however, was amazing. I wouldn't have thought to put thyme on it but it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States