Garlic Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
If I could give more stars I would. I love garlic, so the more the better. Chef Mike thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
EXCELLENT! I made this for Easter and it was a huge success. I browned it at 460 for 12 minutes, at 400 for 8 minutes, and then did 325 for 20 minutes a pound and it came out nice and rare in the center and med-rare on the outside. This will be a new Easter tradition for us! Next time I will make more rub to put all over and not just on the fatty side - it is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is the best method for cooking Prime Rib, and it works even better than the "fool proof" recipe. If you spend that kind of money on great cut of beef, then you want the best results! My family prefers this rib roast to ANY other meat I have prepared for special occasions. There is enough rare, medium and well done bits for everyones taste. Thanks for the great recipe!!! Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clifton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This recipe is so simple and so tasty! My family loved it! And that is saying a lot since they are so picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Skreenock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I have never tasted a prime rib like that, absolutely wonderful! - Ginette - St-Sauveur, QC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I have made this several times and my family continues to ask for more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Johns Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I have used this recipe a few years in a row now for Christmas and my family and I absolutely love it! Thank you so much for sharing this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Great recipe. Today is the second time I've made it. The problem with it though is that the time on here is too short or the temp is to low. After trying this a second time, I had to bump the temp to 180 C and keep it in there for an extra hour and a half. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
EXCELLENT! Very flavorful, juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I've always had trouble with roasts as I tend to always overcook them. Used this recipe twice with sirloin tip roast and it turned out perfectly as medium rare both times. Prime rib is a better cut so I know recipe will be even more delicious next time when I use prime rib roast. This method of cooking roast is the best that I have used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States