Garlic Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
First time to make a Garlic Prime Rib Roast was this Christmas. It was very slightly pink and I sliced it all thinly on a platter and poured the Jus over and it looked as fantastic as it tasted. I was so impressed with myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Wonderful! I've used this recipe twice now-both times were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Best prime rib I've ever made! Husband said it's the best he has ever had! And That's what he has every time we go out to !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Awesome flavor. This was so good. I used Chef John's Perfect Prime Rib cooking times because we were out of the house for church and the times on his recipe were easier to work around but this recipe's seasonings seemed like a winner and they were. Best flavor ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This prime rib was outstanding. I sautéed some mushrooms and onions to top it. No more trips to outback for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
THANK YOU CHEF MIKE. THIS WAS THE MOST INCREDIBLE RECIPE. WE MADE IT FOR CHRISTMAS EVE AS PER DIRECTIONS. IT'S EASY, DELICIOUS AND WELL WORTH THE LITTLE EFFORT IT TAKES TO HAVE A PERFECT PRIME RIB ROAST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was a very easy and flavorful. The garlic may seem like a lot but really its just the right amount. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this for Christmas Eve dinner. I had to modify it a little bit, as I used only a 3 pound, boneless roast. I kept the same measurements of the ingredients, despite the smaller size and it still turned out very well. It probably served 6-8 adults (we had 4 adults, with leftovers for Christmas). One thing that I did differently was to allow the roast to sit uncovered overnight in the refrigerator to dry the meat. This helps keep the juices inside during cooking. Some people sear the roast, but air drying does the same thing and with better results in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindia
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this for Christmas 2012. It was divine. We didn't even bother eating all of the sides I had prepared to go with it. I followed the recipe to a "T" on an 8 lb roast. I did the 20 min at 500 (I warned the family it was going to get smoky but it really didn't) then I lowered the temp to 325 degrees. I doubled the marinade/rub so that I could pour some between where the bones were tied to the meat. Oh my Gawd, it was delicious! My son said, "This is the best meal you've made all year!" LOL, at least I got it in under the wire. For the last 30 min I put two cans of beef broth in because the pan was essentially dry as the roast was holding all the juices (which is what you want!). I used a cheap-o meat thermometer and pulled it at 138 degrees so it was rare/med rare in the center. I tented it for 15-20 min while my Yorkshire pudding was baking. The end pieces were medium and for those who wanted it cooked more, I just put slices down in the juices for a few minutes. Finger-licking good! Today I am using the bones to make beef barley soup, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Easy, quick and it was soooo yummy! It was nice to cook something that didnt take up my whole day and tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States