Garlic Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
"Yummy" - classic comfort food at it's best! I did add a bit of butter and cracked black pepper, but other than that I didn't change a thing. These were creamy and delicious. A perfect side dish for just about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
they were so delicious! I added a little bit of butter and sour cream to make them creamier, but they were very very good. my husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I used four cloves of garlic--we REALLY like garlic. I also cut back on the milk just a little and added some cubed butter and a little fresh ground pepper. Yummy. Went really well with homemade barbeque meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
These were so quick and delicious! I, too, added sour cream to them and served with steamed shrimp. Getting ready to make them again right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Bumpass, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Easy and yummy! I usually add a few big dollops of sour cream or greek youghurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jakobstad, Pohjanmaa, Finland
Living In: Vantaa, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These were ridiculously easy! While my potatoes were draining I warmed a little melted butter and milk in the pan before returning the potatoes. Can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyPie87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
These potatoes were so good! I cut back on the milk a little and added sour cream and butter, and used dried parsley flakes instead of fresh but the potatoes were still very flavorful. Perfection, and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very good! Like the others I added butter. These were a nice change to regular mashed potatoes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I cut the recipe in half and speeded things up by putting the potatoes in the microwave. I put the salt, parsley (not fresh), added pepper and a tablespoon of butter in the milk. Stirred that and then added it to the mashed potatoes. Had to play around with the ingredient amounts but we did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I scaled this recipe back to 2 servings and prepared this recipe as written to get a healthy potato side dish. The only deviation from the recipe was using two small cloves of garlic which really boosted the flavor. Unlike other reviewers, I added NO butter because I didn't want to alter the nutritional breakdown by adding more fat. Honestly, I didn't think it needed butter. Try this one time as written, and I don't think you'll be disappointed...at least we weren't. For anybody on the Weight Watchers Plus program, this calculates to 2 points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States