Garlic Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This was very tasty. I made it without the sweet potatoes (didn't have any). Followed another reviewers suggestions... seared pork roast with my preferred seasonings, cut some thick onion slices and put those at the bottom of the crock pot, added whole garlic cloves and put the pork on top of the onions, then added the chicken broth. I had nearly a 4 lb roast and cooked it for about 9 hours. I then used the broth in the crockpot to make pork gravy. Turned out delicious. Served w/ mashed potatoes and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I think it needed a little longer to marinate. I just didn't seem to "soak up" the flavors. It still turned out tender and delicious, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greers Ferry, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Super easy and delicious. I loved the sweet potatoes with the pork. I went ahead and used a "roast rub" on my pork and threw in a few sprigs of rosemary. It came out tender and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnna from AZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Used another reviewer's suggestion and rubbed with Old Bay seasoning. It still was a bit plain for me, but I did like it. I used a bone in pork roast and had to massacre the roast, bone and all, to make it fit. I didn't use sweet potatoes--just used a regular baking potato. Bf decided we are making bbq'd pork out of the leftovers, and he liked it as is just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Very good. I followed some others advice and seasoned it then browned in oil. Covered with chicken broth and added some veggies. All i can say is there were no leftovers cause my hubby loved it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Awesome dinner-made it with red potatoes instead of sweet and twice the garlic(cant get enough). Great recipe for anyone with busy schedule like myself. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This recipe was really good. I'm not a sweet potato fan, so I just used regular potatoes. Beyond that, this seems like a recipe you can really adjust to make something a little different every time you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I have made this several times now, and it always comes out great. The only thing I change is that I usually make it with regular potatoes instead of sweet potatoes because I don't think the sweet potatoes add anything. The garlic and onion pretty much overpower them. And I try to make it with the biggest pork roast my crock pot can handle because we shred the leftovers and make BBQ sandwiches the next night. You've gotta love such a simple, easy, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBARBUSCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Finally! I have found a recipe for pork roast that didn't call for a tomato product! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hickman, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States