Garlic Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Kind of bland. Tastes like any other crock pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I don't know what I did wrong as I followed the recipe, but this was one of the worst things I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This is a quick and easy recipe!! Came out wonderful! My husband liked it and he is a PICKY eater!! I also made a few modifications. I used canola oil to brown it. I shoved cloves of garlic in it for more flavor, and used regular potatoes instead of sweet (hubby and I don't like them LOL). I also used beef broth (I didn't have chicken). Came out tasty and meat was tender! I will DEFINATELY make this again and maybe add some carrots and try the chicken broth. Thank you for a great recipe!! ~Ina :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clementon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is one of the best meals I have had in a long time. We baked potatoes instead of putting in the sweet since that is what we had on hand. I seasoned with garlic powder and seasoned salt, seared then placed in slow cooker for 4 hours. It was tender as can be! Served with salad, peas and baked potatoes. I would normally make a gravy from the drippings, but I am the only one in my family who likes gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This was falling apart, it was so tender. The sweet potatoes were like mush, even after following suggestion to place on top of roast. In addition, if you are going to make a gravy from some of the "juices", you may have to doctor it up a lot to get rid of that sweet potato flavor. I love sweet potatoes but will surely leave them out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I guess I was expecting something with a lot more flavor. I even used a pork rub on it, still pretty bland. The sweet potatoes came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Gritzmacher Gutsch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
The meat was very bland and the sweet potatoes were weird, but with bbq sauce the meat was delicious and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fenava1313

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Very good, my husband loved it! I omitted the sweet potato's, made mashed instead. I sprinkled garlic powder on the roast before browning it and then added 6 whole cloves of garlic to the crock pot. When it was done I removed the roast and added little more salt & pepper & corn starch to thicken the juice, while this was thicking I sliced the roast and then put it in the gravy. We had enough gravy for the mashed potato's also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This is so easy to make and so tasty to eat. My entire family loved it and I will make it again soon. Thanks for making my life easier. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This was good. I used regular potatoes since that's what I had in the pantry. I followed the advise of others and seasoned the pork wiht Old Bay seasoning and added extra garlic. I probably could have used a little more seasoning but I would rather under-season than over-season. Hubby said he'd like to try this again with some additional seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States