Garlic Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Made this tonight & it's delicious! Perfect the way it is & served with brown & serve rolls its wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was pretty good, but mine ended up a little dry. I added way more garlic than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
My wife LOVES sweet potatoes. I put the potatoes on the top as recommended by everyone else. The Pork was good, but we didn't really like the flavor on of the sweet potatoes. Giving this 2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I love this recipe. I make it with red potatoes too. My kids and husband gobble it up. I do pierce the roast and put slices of garlic in it also. This is a staple in or house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poopiepants:D
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This recipe gave an absolutely perfectly textured pork roast -- firm but tender, perfect for sandwhich slicing. (We start all our roasts from frozen). Started everything at once with the onions on the bottom, then the roast, then the sweet potatoes. The sweet potatoes were also slightly firm, not mooshy. I loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgeley, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Sorry, but this one just didn't turn out well at all for me...to the point that I threw 1/2 the roast away. I like all the pieces, but I did not like the outcome. Cooking in a slow cooker naturally makes food a little more bland and every bite tasting the same thana regular oven -- I know & recognize that, but the taste that was there ... I really did not like it at all. Seems like lots of people did though, so you might try it...maybe it's just me (or my slow cooker).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
pork turns out great. the sweet potatoes get a little too mushy, but the flavor is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
the pork roast turned out perfect! I'm not a fan of the sweet potatoes cooked in garlic and onion, since I like them to remain sweet... but they weren't terrible. I'll make this again but next time I'll try using red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This recipe tasted very good for all of us. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Soooo good! I used beef broth instead of chicken because that's what we had and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States