Garlic Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Made this exactly as the recipe said and it was a big hit - the whole family said it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Came out dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
It was ok I spiked, garlicked and seared but my roast was flavorless maybe I added too much liquid=I didn't have canned broth so I used 2 chicken boullouin (sp) cubes and mixed with 2 cups of water mixed in the skillet I seared the roast in. The meat was uber tender and the potatos and carrots were perfect just no flavor pork wish I knew what I was doing wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Delicious!! Such a simple and easy recipe! The pork was so moist and tender! Only change I made was added carrots and an extra can of broth, my crockpot is deep and narrow so I needed more to cover the pork. Definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Was very good set in slow cooker before work and came home to meal ready to eat. I also added some bay leaves. The sweet potatoes were perfect tenderness yet not mushy and the pork was fall apart tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
The recipe was decent. But it was missing its kick. I followed the directions given and the pork came out semi tender...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
We had this for dinner tonight and it was FABULOUS!! I only had 1 sweet potato so I used a baking potato as well. I put the onion, some garlic cloves and some baby carrots on the bottom, put the roast on top of that. Surrounded the roast with the mixture of potatoes. I also cut some slits in the roast and put several garlic cloves in (we love garlic). Noy did the house smell good!! The roast was so tender. I will definitely make it again and be sure to have more sweet potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This was good! Cooked it the recommended 6 hours and my pork roast fell apart totally when I tried to slice it! Was really over cooked! Maybe my crock pot is a little too hot but that part was a problem. We were left with shredded pork. Flavor was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
We really enjoyed this. The Pork Roast was yummy! And great for the holiday season. It was just as good the next day. I loved that we cooked it in chicken broth! The only thing I did differently was, of course, not use canned chicken broth. I just use bullion cubes/granules and make my own. I also threw in a bag of baby carrots to the crock pot. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Just an okay meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States