Garlic Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Meat was moist but I did not care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
We really enjoyed this recipe. We added carrots, extra salt and pepper and used white table potatoes. Which turned excellent. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook272

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
this was pretty good. I put 4 cloves of garlic in the pork and 4 more in the pot. I also left out the salt (port does not need salt). and I seasoned the pork with my "special" seasoning mix before I seared it. The sweet potatoes came out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I seasoned browned meat with 1/4 tsp of Jamaican Jerk seasoning and garlic powder (used strips instead of roast) and then, after cooking meat, onions, and sweet potatoes for about 5 1/2 hours, I added 1 drained can of vegetarian black beans and cooked an additional 1 hour on low. Served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This was great! We followed the recipe exactly, and I loved the mix of the soft sweet potatoes with the pork -- delicious!! Tastes good over rice, or just on its own. The only thing I might do differently next time is add some more onions -- one just didn't seem like enough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This was a really good, easy recipe. I made a couple of boo boos though, I put in WAY too much onion and cooked a little too long. I did use white potatoes though and put them with some carrots on top of the roast for the entire cooking time and they were delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This was a really tasty recipe but I think it was cooked to long, next time I will cut back on cooking time. My family didn't really like the sweet potatoes so I will use white ones next time. Te flavor was great overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This was okay, it wasn't terrible or anything, it just didn't have the taste I thought it would have. I will make it again, just add more spices Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dade City, Florida, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Flavor was terrific! Although, my meat was very very dry. I will cut my cooking time down at least an hour next time. Fabulous recipe...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This was great! I have to admit that I was a little scared of the sweet potatoes, but they were a pleasent suprise! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States