Garlic Pita Bread Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
Very good and quick alternative to garlic bread! Served this with lunch and was well received! Would make this again with spaghetti or next time I have unexpected guests!! Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
Out of this world. Best served right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
These were so simple and so tasty- warm and buttery and seasoned awesome.. Great snack size pieces for appetizers- especially for hungry football fans.. Definately try these - Didnt even think they would turn out half as tasty being that it was such a no-brainer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
Excellent recipe...easy too. Will make again. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
WHAT'S NOT TO LIKE ABOUT THIS???? Made this with our manicotti dinner and it was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Mmmm! These are really good. They remind me of a pita bread at a local restaraunt. We like them very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
Excellent and easy. Will make often. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Very easy. I usually just cut up pita bread to serve with dips, but this was way yummier, looked nicer and holds the dips better. I didn't have parmesan cheese and they still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
These were awesome. I used a pastry brush to put the butter mixture on the cut up pitas. I made these to go with a tzatziki recipe on this site and I have to say these saved the tzatziki (pretty bland) from being a disaster. The little kids loved these by themselves. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Very tasty! These are so quick and easy, creative, and a good side when you don't want to fill up on tons of carbs. They have just enough to satisfy that craving, but not fil you up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

How to Make Pita Bread

See how to make delicious homemade pita bread.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States