Garlic Pita Bread Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
this is one of my all time faves, mom taught me. I do it a bit different, just put the margerin on the split pita, I use scissors to cut and split. Then I use an italian spice combo on the light side, add garlic powder and then top with parm. I do not bake, I broil, takes maybe at most five minutes and is supper crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Delicious! In fact they're so good, it's hard to eat just one! I did opt for olive oil vs. butter, but WOW were these good. You could eat them all by themselves but we dipped them in "Hummus IV" from this site which took them over the top. My only caution is watch your baking time as they can burn easily. Overall, a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
YUM. I did quadruple the garlic as we REALLY like garlic. Mine didn't come out crispy either but we didn't care anyway. We ate these with Garlic Cucumber Dip and really went to town. I always seem to find pita bread on the clearance rack so I know I'll make this quite every now and then for a fun weekend snack. Next time, I might try this with EVOO and maybe double the ingredients for the garlic brushing sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
These are really good and extremely easy to prepare. You can do the same thing with flour tortillas. Thanks Lisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
Did not come out very crispy - use olive oil next time instead of butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
These were great. I dont think 10 minutes was long enough to get them completely crispy so I will go for 12 next time. Very good served with any type of dip. Will make again as they are a great alternative to chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Very tasty! These are so quick and easy, creative, and a good side when you don't want to fill up on tons of carbs. They have just enough to satisfy that craving, but not fil you up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Not bad. Mine came out really dry, so I served with garlic hummus. Next time I will use less Italian seasoning, more garlic, and add some olive oil. I served with the Bow tie sausage, tomato, and cream pasta recipe from this site. Love that recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Mmmm! These are really good. They remind me of a pita bread at a local restaraunt. We like them very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
WHAT'S NOT TO LIKE ABOUT THIS???? Made this with our manicotti dinner and it was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

How to Make Pita Bread

See how to make delicious homemade pita bread.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States