Garlic Pita Bread Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Very good and you can certainly use olive oil instead of butter, if desired. You can also try cooking them in a pan rather than in the oven! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Yum, the only thing I changed was butter to margarine. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I just popped these out of the oven and had to rate them right away. Delicious!!! They were so easy to prepare. I used whole wheat pita bread. I am taking them to work tomorrow to dip in hummus for lunch. What a wonderful (and healthy) alternative to greasy chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Marvellous!! We ate ours with the extra easy hummus recipe also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pizzafreak
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I made these for myself for a light/quick lunch. At first it seems like there won't be enough sauce to pour over the pitas, but the flavor is VERY strong and you don't want too much, trust me! They were a little too crunchy for me, so I will take them out of the oven sooner next time, also I didn't cut the pita's in half because I wanted them to be softer and not like a chip. They were very good, I didn't even use a dip. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pizzafreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
They were ok, but i used less butter. And some more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
These turned out really good on the second batch. 10 minutes isn't enough and 15 minutes is way too long. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
this is one of my all time faves, mom taught me. I do it a bit different, just put the margerin on the split pita, I use scissors to cut and split. Then I use an italian spice combo on the light side, add garlic powder and then top with parm. I do not bake, I broil, takes maybe at most five minutes and is supper crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I modify this recipe when I make these. They need to be cooked longer and I usually need more butter to completely cover all the pita bread. With those changes, though, they're a huge hit. I like to serve them with a feta spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
A great, quick and easy appetiser. I did use a little more butter than suggested in order to cover all of the pita bread. They only took about 8 minutes in my oven. I served with Fresh Herb Dip from this site and it made a great start to our dinner. Many Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States