Garlic Pita Bread Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Very easy to make. However I read the recipe wrong and used dry Italian Dressing seasoning (a whole packet). I served with a grilled chicken salad and my family loved them. In fact, they were gone in minutes. I am going to make another batch to determine which I like better, but a totally easy and awesome recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
The reviewers were talking about 10 minutes were not long enough to get them comepletely crispy. I didn't like them crispy. You wrote the recipe just fine for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Rochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is an amazing great recipe! Thanks a lot for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Garlic...yummy!! I also added mozzarella on top but it's not necessary. This recipe makes pitas taste even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEMINIBAKER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
i made these a while ago but forgot to review them. i served them as a starter when we had our best freinds over. very easy and tasty,thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Love these! The only change I made was to add garlic salt. My family loved them! I served with pasta instead of bread sticks or garlic toast. A nice alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
OMG!!! These were so good. Used them with Pizza dip. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Very good, and easy. I put in olive oil simply bc I didn't want to bother with melting butter. I also just kind of dipped and brushed the pita with the garlic mixture, then baked. They took more like 20 min to crisp up--I baked about 10-15 min on one side, then flipped over and baked some more. However, I had pocketless pita so mine were twice the thickness the recipe calls for. Thanks for the recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was so easy and tasted so awesome! The whole family loved it & said it tasted as good as the restaurants. Will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by littlechef
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
These were great with some changes. I used olive oil instead of butter and I baked them in the oven for about 20 minutes until they were crispy and browning a little. The spices provided a nice flavor and they were delicious with the spinach and artichoke dip II I made from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States