Garlic Pita Bread Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
easy, fast, yum! five stars, thanks for this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aussiemum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
These are tasty little bites! My pitas were very thin so they crisped up very well in the oven. I just ate them by themselves. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
If it were possible to give something a 6 star rating these would be it. I have been making something almost identical for 3 yrs. It was one those off the top of my head recipes. I open the pita bread and separate the 2 halves so they are extra thin and turn out super crispy. After brushing the butter mixture over them I give them a sprinkle of Kosher salt and then bake. Betcha can't eat just 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
These are quite addicting! All of us grabbed for these first, before touching the spaghetti I made with them. I brushed on the 'sauce' on both sides and baked them on the lowest rack in the oven for 7 minutes each side. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Only had Honey Wheat at the store. Thought it was gonna be a flop...but was great. Everyone loved them. Use a well insulated pan and be sure to spread them out evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Very easy & tasty! I just used garlic salt & it was wonderful. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
delicious recipe! it tastes great with hummus :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Incredible! I had the pitas in the fridge for days waiting to be made into these. I followed the instructions exactly except baked a little longer as my bread was kinda thick in places. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by tracey
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
fantastic!! These chips are much healthier than most store bought chips and taste so delicious. I will make it for a family outing next time! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States