Garlic Pita Bread Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Perfect with tzatziki (sp), garlic dip or hummus. I cool them on a broil so they crisp up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Soooo good and crispy! I broiled them in the electric oven and they were just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My picky granddaughter loved these pita. I am making them on a regular basis. Everyone loves them. Followed as the recipe and for sure you cannot eat just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Very good and easy! I served them with Broccoli Cheese Soup tonight. They were gone very quickly. I followed the recipe except that I had shaved parmesan on hand and used that and I was very generous with everything else. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This was good. I think I will experiment with different cheeses and see how that turns out. This is quick and kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Yummy!!! Very quick and easy to make. Tried 1/2 with Parmesan and 1/2 with shredded Mozerella - both ways delicious. To get extra crispy turned on broiler for last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Great side dish or appetizer. I even put a little Italian dressing on mine and they tasted/smelled great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Thse are fast and tasty, and a great way to use pitas that are a bit stale. I like to split them and brush on the butter mixture and then use a pizza cutter to slice them up. Thanks--this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Awesome flavor. I baked for ten minutes and it was perfect and made the house smell wonderful. I'm excited to find a recipe like this with better flavor than pre-baked pita chips, but also much cheaper too! It's a win win :o) The only thing I would suggest is double the ingrediants since I didn't have nearly enough sauce to drizzle on the pitas (Maybe half butter and half olive oil) I will probably make this using olive oil spray and garlic salt sometimes to save calories. I'm serving it tonight with spaghetti but I can't wait to try these with hummus and other dips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
These were so good and so easy. I think the preparation method could easily be transferred to french bread for a more traditional garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States