Garlic Pickled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Verry tasty eggs I did three things different though. 1. I used minced garlic 2. I used red wine vinager 3. I added a teaspoon of dill weed My 12 yr old who swore she would never eat a pickeled egg ended up eating them all on me. So now I need to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JASON7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pitman, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Made these for my bar. Have used different recipes for making pickled eggs, but chose this one because of the addition of red onions. After about 2 days the onions turned white. I made a few changes, used almost a pure vinegar mixture, added fresh jalapenos, and added pepper corns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I phill hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Photo by docswife
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
My husband loves pickled eggs and wanted to make his own at home. We waited the full week before trying these. They were very tasty. We did add a pinch of dill and some pickling spice. Also used red onion and smashed garlic cloves. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Adjusted the vinager/water to 1 3/4 vinager and 1/4c water. Cut the sugar in half. Added pickling spices and some fresh hot cherry peppers (diced) and ZOWIE! This is a keeper. I doubled the recipe and use an old gallon pickle jar stuffed with as many eggs as we can stuff into it. Awesome. ps, someone suggested coarse chopping garlic, I think we will do that on the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOGGWILD89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This is the best pickled egg recipie yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I have made these a few times with just a few changes. I double up on the vinegar, add 1 tsp pickling salt, 2 Tbsp pickling spice, and a dried chilli pepper to spice it up a bit. We love them, and I have shared the recipe with many friends. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINALLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This was good. Hard for me to rate because I have nothing to compare it to, as I have never had pickled eggs. I make my hard boiled eggs different that what is stated. I put the eggs in a pan covered with cold water. I bring the water to a boil, remove the pan from the heat, cover and let sit 20 minutes. After 20 minutes run cold water over the eggs until water in the pan is replaced with cold water. Let eggs soak in cold water until the eggs are cold. I have never had eggs stick to the shell making them this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
We have sandwich night alot so I thought Id try this one out. I added a bit more garlic than what it calls for and a pinch of kosher salt. Was great!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittery, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
Good base flavor, but needs a little "something"...maybe some pickling spices? Salt? Still, enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Wonderful!!! Used red wine vinegar, shallots instead of onions, crushed garlic out of a jar, and added a tablespoon full of whole black pepper corns. Making 2 more batches to put in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States