Garlic Pickled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2001
Good base flavor, but needs a little "something"...maybe some pickling spices? Salt? Still, enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This is the best pickled egg recipie yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Everyone loved this recipe. Makes the eggs very tasty. Now, if I could just make hard boiled eggs that the egg didn't stick to the shell it would be perfect. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
We have sandwich night alot so I thought Id try this one out. I added a bit more garlic than what it calls for and a pinch of kosher salt. Was great!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittery, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
A very good thing! I made these for my husband when he went tail-gating and he didn't come home with any eggs!! I'll make these again!! Thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
This recipe is fantastic! They are so simple to make and my husband loves them. He is always asking me to make more eggs for him to snack on. Lots of times, he doesn't even wait the full week, but I think they taste better the longer they set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
I made these pickled eggs for my wife and I think she waited a whole two days before she ate any. they are great,I'm getting ready to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This was good. Hard for me to rate because I have nothing to compare it to, as I have never had pickled eggs. I make my hard boiled eggs different that what is stated. I put the eggs in a pan covered with cold water. I bring the water to a boil, remove the pan from the heat, cover and let sit 20 minutes. After 20 minutes run cold water over the eggs until water in the pan is replaced with cold water. Let eggs soak in cold water until the eggs are cold. I have never had eggs stick to the shell making them this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Flavor wasn't very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WICKEDSS
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Verry tasty eggs I did three things different though. 1. I used minced garlic 2. I used red wine vinager 3. I added a teaspoon of dill weed My 12 yr old who swore she would never eat a pickeled egg ended up eating them all on me. So now I need to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JASON7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pitman, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States