Garlic Pickled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I added slat, pepper, and some cayenne pepper. Turned out nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I used to make something like this for the Marines when they had to eat lunch on the "PAPA" boats and they were loved by all. I used to add some dill to it like whats his face said also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William H. Wiersema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Photo by docswife
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
My husband loves pickled eggs and wanted to make his own at home. We waited the full week before trying these. They were very tasty. We did add a pinch of dill and some pickling spice. Also used red onion and smashed garlic cloves. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I liked these eggs. I thought that they made a great snack. My husband didn't really care for them though. He thought they were too sweet. I would make them agian for just me but not for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Looks like I'm in the minority here. Like a couple of other reviewers, I'd never had pickled eggs before, but was willing to give it a try. I made the recipe to spec (except for storing it in a Tupperware-like container since I didn't have a jar big enough). I waited the full week, and consumed the eggs over the next week. I found the flavor to be very blah, and, most importantly, could hardly taste any garlic at all! I used fresh garlic cloves, but maybe they should have been chopped or minced instead of being used whole. The vinegar flavor was ok, not too strong, but I even tasted a lot more of the onion flavor than I did the garlic. I don't think I'll make this again, but maybe I'll give a different pickled-egg recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Oh boy. We LOVE garlic, but the flavor here really does border on way too much. I think I'll try slicing them up in a salad; otherwise, I may just have to trash them, and try again with less garlic. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I have made these a few times with just a few changes. I double up on the vinegar, add 1 tsp pickling salt, 2 Tbsp pickling spice, and a dried chilli pepper to spice it up a bit. We love them, and I have shared the recipe with many friends. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINALLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Never had pickled eggs before, but I wanted to try them. They looked beautiful as they marinated. (I put in canned beet juice instead of water.) They came out well flavored, but I learned I'm not that crazy about pickled eggs in general. If you like pickled eggs though, this is a great recipe to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
nobody could wait the week, they were gone within 3 days! great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Verry tasty eggs I did three things different though. 1. I used minced garlic 2. I used red wine vinager 3. I added a teaspoon of dill weed My 12 yr old who swore she would never eat a pickeled egg ended up eating them all on me. So now I need to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JASON7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pitman, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States