Garlic Pickled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
great recipe! The only thing I did was add coloring and some fresh chilies. Perfect recipe for myself and anybody that remembers getting pickled eggs from a jar at the gas station!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Wonderful!!! Used red wine vinegar, shallots instead of onions, crushed garlic out of a jar, and added a tablespoon full of whole black pepper corns. Making 2 more batches to put in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Perfect! No changes needed in the recipe! Added some red vinegar for color. Substitued 1/8 cup of salt for sugar for those who prefer it. A solid general recipe. Perfect as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
These are amazing! We also add Jalapeño slices - mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I enjoy these eggs. My husband hates them! Just so you know, 12 eggs, one onion, etc. don't fit into the jar called for! No way! You need to either use a bigger jar, two jars, or less ingredients. The onions turn white. The eggs get very rubbery. I think it's a yummy treat from the standard hard boiled egg. I will make these again even though I'm the only one who will eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen-Nay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Great recipe, But... I added chopped garlic, I loved pickled eggs but also love pickled garlic and I beleive they both would be wonderful using your recipe. Eggs are wonderful Jene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
very good alternative to eggs/beets-will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
YUMMY! It was hard to let them sit for a week but we did. I'll try adding some extra spices (maybe some chopped garlic and dill like someone else suggested) to it the next time I make it just to see if it enhances the flavor but it was very good as written and I will be making again! ps. they did look just like the picture shown if you use a red onion, very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Lee Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Adjusted the vinager/water to 1 3/4 vinager and 1/4c water. Cut the sugar in half. Added pickling spices and some fresh hot cherry peppers (diced) and ZOWIE! This is a keeper. I doubled the recipe and use an old gallon pickle jar stuffed with as many eggs as we can stuff into it. Awesome. ps, someone suggested coarse chopping garlic, I think we will do that on the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOGGWILD89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Made these for my bar. Have used different recipes for making pickled eggs, but chose this one because of the addition of red onions. After about 2 days the onions turned white. I made a few changes, used almost a pure vinegar mixture, added fresh jalapenos, and added pepper corns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I phill hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States