Garlic Pickled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Wonderful!!! Used red wine vinegar, shallots instead of onions, crushed garlic out of a jar, and added a tablespoon full of whole black pepper corns. Making 2 more batches to put in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Perfect! No changes needed in the recipe! Added some red vinegar for color. Substitued 1/8 cup of salt for sugar for those who prefer it. A solid general recipe. Perfect as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
These are amazing! We also add Jalapeño slices - mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I enjoy these eggs. My husband hates them! Just so you know, 12 eggs, one onion, etc. don't fit into the jar called for! No way! You need to either use a bigger jar, two jars, or less ingredients. The onions turn white. The eggs get very rubbery. I think it's a yummy treat from the standard hard boiled egg. I will make these again even though I'm the only one who will eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen-Nay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Great recipe, But... I added chopped garlic, I loved pickled eggs but also love pickled garlic and I beleive they both would be wonderful using your recipe. Eggs are wonderful Jene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
very good alternative to eggs/beets-will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
YUMMY! It was hard to let them sit for a week but we did. I'll try adding some extra spices (maybe some chopped garlic and dill like someone else suggested) to it the next time I make it just to see if it enhances the flavor but it was very good as written and I will be making again! ps. they did look just like the picture shown if you use a red onion, very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Lee Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Adjusted the vinager/water to 1 3/4 vinager and 1/4c water. Cut the sugar in half. Added pickling spices and some fresh hot cherry peppers (diced) and ZOWIE! This is a keeper. I doubled the recipe and use an old gallon pickle jar stuffed with as many eggs as we can stuff into it. Awesome. ps, someone suggested coarse chopping garlic, I think we will do that on the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOGGWILD89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Made these for my bar. Have used different recipes for making pickled eggs, but chose this one because of the addition of red onions. After about 2 days the onions turned white. I made a few changes, used almost a pure vinegar mixture, added fresh jalapenos, and added pepper corns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I phill hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I added slat, pepper, and some cayenne pepper. Turned out nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States