Garlic Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
This was really good. I added an extra tbsp of olive oil and used a little less black pepper and added some red pepper flakes. I also marinated the steak for about 30 min before grilling. It was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
I'm sorry, but this had no flavor. This would probably be good combined with a marinade, but alone it's pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
Good and easy, the perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This is a great recipe, I put the olive oil, garlic and pepper (I add some salt to that mixture) on a couple of hours before grilling. I serve the steaks with an herbed butter poured over them (melted butter, fresh basil, fresh thyme)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This steak definitely has to marinate for several hours before it would be tender. I also used some canadian steak seasoning and paprika for flavor. This is also good for chuck steak. When I grill these types of steaks I cook them only to medium rare, otherwise they tend to be tough. This is a great low carb and lower price steak that will taste like the high priced steak if it's treated right. We had no problem with it and the flavor was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
A fast easy recipe to use in the hot weather if you live anyplace but the deep south. Here we Bar b que/grill all year round. This for us is a good alternative to using a stove and heating up the house. It is fast, and I added vegetable medly of bell pepper, onion, carrots, and fresh green beans, grilled at the same time, on the grill. For the medley prepare fresh veggies, place on foil or on a skewer, Either brush a mixture of olive oil, garlic and onion powder, salt and pepper to taste, or drizzle over if using a foil dish, and grill till done to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Thought this was lacking in flavor though I added seasoning salt and thyme. My husband thought it was great, however, so I guess that is what matters. Used on ribeyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2005
This was good. I did marinate the meat for about 4 hours before grilling. Didn't think it would be tender if I didn't. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
I thought this was very bland. I was expecting a lot more flavor. Next time I will try a marinade. Thankfully it did no harm to the steaks but I was really looking forward to a garlicky flavor. I used sirloin tip steak for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Quick and east to prepare!! A little to much pepper flavoring for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States